Rutsiro: New RPF district leaders elected

A General Assembly for members of the RPF Inkotanyi in Rutsiro District, convened on Monday May 2 2016, and elected new members of the executive committee, among other key decisions reached.

The meeting which was held at Mukebera Stadium in Rutsiro elected Emerance Ayinkamiye as the District Chairperson for RPF Inkotanyi, while Innocent Gakuru was elected as the commissioner for economic affairs and Hernan Butasi was elected as the commissioner for good governance.

Addressing the gathering, the chief guest at the assembly, MP Marie Rose Mureshyankwano, challenged the new leaders and all RPF cadres in general to give priority to issues like malnutrition, which remains a challenge in the district.

She urged the elected leaders to ensure proper coordination of activities especially by the executive committee, saying that without coordination, little or nothing will be achieved, which will impact negatively on the people of Rutsiro District.

MP Mureshyankwano encouraged the party leaders to always use the manifesto that was used by RPF Chairman, President Paul Kagame as the blueprint for their planned development activities for seven years.

The parliamentarian also challenged the leaders to work collectively to ensure they deal with other problems in the district, including the dropout rate of children, where she echoed the Chairman’s call, saying that all children should be in school with no exception.

The members of RPF Inkotanyi in Rutsiro were also called upon to take the lead to support gender equality in the district, by mainly supporting the He for She Campaign, which calls for men to sign a global petition in support of women empowerment in different sectors.


Latest News

Youtube Video